Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 19, 2024, 10:15:40 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: No Registration with MSN emails

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Does anyone ride a 1200s? And are you TALL??  (Read 1999 times)
showerfan
S4rs

Then I’ll be president of Texaco Oil?!

« on: February 02, 2020, 10:25:50 AM »

Hi there, this is not my first rodeo. But I haven’t been in Monster world since my 20th anniversary M1100. My first bike was an
620, then an M900 followed by a Panigale 1199 and an MTS1200, etc. Always had Ducatis — this will me number 11 — and am now coming back to Monster-land with a 2019 1200s Anniversario.

On the ride from Hamburg to Berlin yesterday, I noticed, at 6’3” and 46 years old, that I’m going to have to make the kind of mods I’d long forgotten, since I’ve been riding a Multistrada and an XDiavel for a few years — I need more legroom and/or knee replacement surgery.

What are other taller riders doing to help? I’ve ordered the touring seat, but I fear what I really need are adjustable rearsets THAT ALLOW LOWER SETTINGS. Is there anything out there?

IIRC the lowering-peg kits from MFW Vario and others push your feet out so far it’s hard to hit the shifter/brake pedal. But I’ve only found rearsets that raise the footpegs.

I wonder if anyone’s gone the extra mile to machine his own? Or am I missing something on the market?

Thanks, Matt

PS I know clearance can be an issue, but I’m less concerned about that than I used to be. I’ll ride my multi on trips to the Alps and a V4 on the track, so I really just want this Monster to be a comfortable commuter.

Give me a shout if you know any good motorcycle detailers in the Westchester area.
S21FOLGORE

« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2020, 11:32:25 AM »

One of the options to move foot pegs for more legroom.

https://japan.webike.net/products/9733101.html