Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 19, 2024, 02:09:09 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the DMF

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: How Long Have You Been Riding? Keep the posts coming!  (Read 26914 times)
mcgalinmd

Where's that Ketchup? Tailight is waiting!

« on: July 02, 2008, 07:11:05 AM »

I see a lot of gals on here and was wondering how long you've been riding motorcycles??  I've got 18 years of experience - 10 on dirt, 8 on the street.  How about you!  [moto]
« Last Edit: July 23, 2008, 07:15:56 AM by mcgalinmd » Logged

Can you imagine a world without a Ducati???  I think it's called Hell. Smiley
Kyna

put put put

« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2008, 07:23:42 AM »

I'd also be interested what got you into riding? 

I've wanted to learn since I was very young.  I used to ride on with my dad on his shadow and then his BMW before he decided to take a break from riding.  I decided to take the plunge and actually learn to ride on my own because riding pillon on a Monster just isn't that comfortable.

Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity. -Robert J. Hanlon
somegirl
crazy bike girl

aka msincredible

« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2008, 08:18:27 AM »

I've been riding a bit over 2 years now.

For many years I'd been envious watching people on motorcycles go by, but had always felt too scared to do it myself.

Then I started dating someone in the UK who rode.  Friends recommended that I take the MSF, even just to ride two-up with him, so I signed up for it.   After taking it, I thought, "Well, now I know how to ride around a parking lot, but I want to learn more."  I was hooked!

Furthermore, when he moved to CA to be with me, he got a monoposto bike, so I had to get a bike of my own. Grin

The guy is history, but the riding continues. [moto]

Need help posting pictures?  Check out the photo FAQ.