Ducati Monster Forum

powered by:

April 17, 2024, 09:03:20 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Tapatalk users...click me

Home   Help Search Login Register  

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 11   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Yet another Monster project(updated 7/26)  (Read 50098 times)
Ducatl

« on: July 31, 2009, 05:19:16 PM »

So I decided to start this thread simply because I love LOVE build threads and I hope to be able to possibly provide some entertainment in return to all those who have so generously provided before me...well, and to those who haven't Grin.  My '99 Monster 750 has been through a lot, I purchased the bike when I was a sophomore at Emory University in Atlanta, GA.  I found my monster through Craigslist, it had been salvaged and rebuilt in colorado where the current owner had previously lived.  The seller had owned the bike for almost 2 years(+ the original owners time) and it still only had about 3500 miles on it, although I was promised everything was new and in working order...well, you all know this story Wink. So new battery, starter solenoid, belts, plugs and oil later I was sitting pretty with a nice looking Silver Stock(ish) 750 with a decent amount of carbon.  This sufficed until that first summer hit and I started making enough extra cash for modding to be a realistic option and like any proper enthusiast I haven't been able to stop since.